Grades 1 to Grade 6
(6 to 11 years old)

Objectives and its Core Curriculum

• It provides basic education to pupils aged six to eleven and it consists of six years of study. Elementary Education includes Grades 1 to 6. After completing the six-year elementary program, learners receive a certificate of graduation.
• The elementary curriculum provides various learning experiences that will enable students to acquire basic knowledge, skills, values, attitudes, and habits essential for life-long learning.

In Elementary Level, the learner takes 6 core compulsory subjects as follows;
1. English
2. Filipino
3. Science
4. Mathematics
5. Araling Panlipunan / Civics
6. Home Economics and Livelihood Education (HELE)
7. Music, Arts, Physical Education, and Health (MAPEH)
8. Edukasyon sa Pagpapakatao (EsP/Values Education)
9. Greek
10. Arabic (Optional; for Arabic pupils only)

elementary grade 1
elementary grade 4
elementary grade 5
elementary grade 6