Junior High School – Grades 7 to 10
(12 to 15 years old)

Objectives and its Core Curriculum

• It is meant to build the foundation of knowledge, skills and attitudes developed in the elementary level and to discover and “enhance the aptitudes and interest of the students as to equip him for tertiary schooling”. The K to 12 Curriculum consists of 4 years of Junior High School, Grade 7 to 10, and 2 years of Senior High School, Grades 11 & 12.

In Junior High School, the learner takes 9 core compulsory subjects as follows;
1. English
2. Filipino
3. Science
4. Mathematics
5. Araling Panlipunan / Civics
6. Technology and Livelihood Education (TLE)
7. Music, Arts, Physical Education and Health (MAPEH)
8. Edukasyon sa Pagpapakatao (EsP/Values Education)
9. Greek
10. Arabic (Optional; for Arabic students only)

junior grade 7
junior grade 8